Breaking News
Friday, September 4, 2015

Info Post
UAAP Season 78 kicks off Saturday Sept 5, 2015 live @ the Smart-Araneta Coliseum. The eight-member universities of the UAAP will be competing in fifteen sports to vie for the general championship, Adamson -Falcons, Ateneo - Blue Eagles, La Salle - Green Archers, FEU - Tamaraws, NU - Bulldogs, UE - Red Warriors, UP - Fighting Maroons, UST - Growling Tigers. It will be hosted by the University of the Philippines.

It's another great exciting opening ceremony "UAAP Season 78" with a highly musical extravagance. “The theme is archipelago,” said Michael Tan, Chancellor of the University of the Philippines, this year’s host school, during the league’s press conference ushering in Season 78 early this week.

After the opening ceremonies, basketball double header match, UP - Fighting Maroons against UE - Red Warriors @ 2p.m. followed by Adamson -Falcons againt UST - Growling Tigers @ 4p.m.

Watch for the live streaming coverage "Opening Ceremony - UAAP Season 78"  Saturday Sept 5, 2015 live @ the Smart-Araneta Coliseum.